Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communications

School of Music


View Edition

Louis Spohr » Violin Concerto no. 8 in A minor, 'Gesangsscene' » David, Ferdinand; Hermann, Friedrich - C. F. Peters

Title page claims 'Nach der Tradition des Componisten'.

Composer Louis Spohr
Work Violin Concerto no. 8 in A minor, 'Gesangsscene'
Title Concerto no. 8
Publisher C. F. Peters
City Leipzig
Date 1879 ±2 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Solo Violin – 1 Violin
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Violin 5901 Printed Printed